Competitive Scholarships

Foresters awards 150 renewable tuition scholarships each year to young leaders who are committed to helping their communities through volunteering.


About the Foresters Scholarship

Foresters is proud to contribute to the success that education can bring to individuals, families and communities. Each year, we offer up to 150 scholarships worth £1,000 each to eligible students pursuing post-secondary education at an accredited university or institute of higher learning in the United Kingdom. The scholarship is renewable for up to four years or until a post-secondary degree or equivalent is earned.

Eligible Foresters members, their spouse, children, grandchildren and children under the legal care of an eligible member, can apply.

Applicants can apply at any year of their undergraduate degree. In addition to academic records, applicants also need to provide a community reference letter and essay about their community volunteer work.

Take a look at our checklist to ensure you have everything you need for your application

college graduate

How to apply

You will need to create an online account where you can use the site to track the status of your application and submit your supporting information.

You are responsible for making sure that you have successfully submitted all required application components before the deadline by logging in to your online account regularly. Once you have created your account, you can receive email reminders and notifications at more than one email address by entering an alternate or "member email" in your account profile.

Foresters and International Scholarship and Tuition Services, Inc. (ISTS) are not responsible for information that is late, unsuccessfully submitted or inaccurately completed.

Important dates

Application Period: 2nd December 2020 to 26th February 2021

Application Deadline: 26th February 2021

Scholarship Recipients Notified: 3rd May 2021

Scholarship Funds Issued: 23rd August 2021

Want to renew your scholarship?

If you are renewing your scholarship, you will NOT need to complete the online application process again. Renewal applications are emailed in July/August. If you are not in receipt of an email regarding your renewal, please email

Have any further questions? Take a look at our Scholarship Q&As

Foresters Competitive Scholarship Program is administered by International Scholarship and Tuition Services, Inc. (ISTS).

Want to get involved? Take a look at our Community Grants